Skip to main content

Twin Cities JACL Honors High School Graduates

By June 19, 2016June 25th, 2018No Comments

Twin Cities JACL held its 53rd annual Scholarship Awards Program at Normandale Hylands United Methodist Church in Bloomington, Minn., on May 12, where the chapter honored eight graduating high school seniors for their scholastic accomplishments.

The chapter awarded scholarships totaling $11,000 to Theodore Birkholz, Emma Hartmann, Theodore Honda, Zach Knight, Graham Mincks, Nathan Mukai and Aaron Tsuchiya.

Birkholz of Robbinsdale Armstrong High School received the Tom and Reiko Ohno Memorial Scholarship, Hartmann of Como Park Senior High School was the recipient of the Tom and Martha Oye Memorial Scholarship, Honda of Mounds Park Academy received the Earl K. and Ruth Tanbara Memorial Scholarship, Knight of Delano High School received the Annie Sakai Girard and Tsuyano Sakai Memorial Scholarship, Mincks of Robbinsdale Armstrong High School was the recipient of the Minoru and Mary Yoshida Memorial Scholarship, Mukai of Shakopee High School received the Dr. Norman Kushino and Kay Kushino Memorial Scholarship and Tsuchiya of Eden Prairie High School received the Susan Matsumoto Memorial Scholarship.

To learn more about the Twin Cities scholarships, email Donations may also be sent to TC JACL Scholarship c/o Connie Tsuchiya at 6431 Mere Dr., Eden Prairie, MN 55346.